Recently I've been reading Erwin McManus' book The Artisan Soul. He talks about how there are many voices we are listening to: voices from our past, from our families, colleagues, friends, enemies. Voices about who we are and what our value is.

He suggests an exercise where you write down what voices you've been listening to and what they are saying to you. I did this and was humbled in realizing the voices I have been listening to. For years honestly.

He then discussed the voice we should be listening to. The only voice that really matters. The only one that speaks truth. I asked the Lord to speak to meā€¦about who I am and where my value lies. His answers brought such peace, love, and acceptance.

I now find myself trying each day to realign my mind with that voice. With His voice. He determines my worth. He speaks vision and imagination of who He wants me to be. Of who I already am. Which is a safe, beloved daughter of the King. When I focus on His voice, all the others are silenced.

Which voices have you been listening to?